The power of rebooting

Home Forums Hardware The power of rebooting

• This topic is empty.
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Gweg
    Keymaster

Yeah, I have to agree with that, most of the time if I have a problem, I reboot

first.  Usually the problem is gone then, if not, it means something more serious is wrong, but that's for

another topic.  But, as Tim said, people need to try rebooting more.  That goes especially for people who

always leave their computers on.  Me for one, have never really liked that idea, my systems either run too hot

or are to loud to sleep with them on (cuz they are usually in the same room I sleep in).  So, I usually

don't have to reboot as often.  I'd say in average day, my system is on for about 12-16 hours. 

But, even not being on that long, I still have to reboot sometimes.

Scott
    Participant

Yes, I always reboot. I remember yesterday I started playing Call of Duty 2 after the

computer had been on for a while, the frame rate was terrible, so instead of being like a normal stupid computer

user(i.e. ZOMGZ MYS COMPUTERS IS TEH SUXORZ) I rebooted.  When I was back on my frame rate was silky smooth.

tcolvinMI
    Keymaster

LMAO!  Way to work in the L33t sP3@k into your posts.  If we had mod

points, I'd mod you up just for that.

tcolvinMI
    Keymaster

As I was thinking of things to add to the forum, one thing I couldnt help but think about was

support.  I know there are a ton of people who just dont understand these blasted machines.  Thats what

this is for.  That being said, I want to discuss a feature that many people seem to forget about when their

computer is on the fritz, the reboot.

When I was in college, I did a LOT of support for students within

the dorms and even for those who lived off campus.  Once I got my internship with Information Systems, business

really picked up.  I was always helping someone with a computer issue of some kind.  However, as I got